Monday WIP updates

Happy Monday crafters! 

After a nice and relaxing weekend, I am starting the week with yet another update on my wips of the moment. 

My Veronica granny square is now going to be part of a picnic blanket for this summer. I will crochet 4 of those squares, attach them together and line the blanket with a waterproof-ish fabric. 

 
I am taking suggestions on the colour of the other squares (I want 2 blue and 2 of another colour) and also on the fabric, I have no idea what would make a good lining. 

I have also (finally) sanded and spray painted my volcano piece of terrain, now I just need to add some extra paint and some lava.   

I was thinking of using resin coloured in red/orange. Have you ever used coloured resin for modelling? Or maybe you have suggestions for a lava effect? 

I hope everyone had a good weekend!

X

Emma 

1 Comment

Filed under Crochet, Modelling, WIP, Work in progress

One response to “Monday WIP updates

  1. Pingback: Fishy and upcoming competition | Emma's craft projects

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)

