Sock Wednesday

Happy Wednesday readers!

I’ll keep today’s post short and sweet, I’ve been mostly working on socks as you may have guessed! Also I received some AMAZING yarn that I got from Fibre Revolution. Carmela is a Brisbane local, and her hand dyed yarn is just so pretty! I got two colours on her sock base, Sea Foam (left) and Aqua Girl (right).

IMG_6211

How amazing right? I’ve started another pair of socks straight away with Aqua Girl and I’m using the Sock it to me pattern from Yarnspirations.

IMG_6215

I am so in love with the colours, especially all the speckles, they are the best! Also the yarn is so soft and it’s been so nice to work with! Did I mention I started tonight? And fear not, I have not forgotten my Mercury socks, I have actually finished the first one on Saturday, so it took me less than a week to make one, I’m so please with myself ☺️

IMG_6216

The fit is perfect and I love how the colours change.

That’s it for today, I hope you guys are all having a great week (I’ve been marking exams and I can tell you I’ve been having a good laugh with some of the answers!)

screen-shot-2017-01-09-at-9-29-20-pm

SaveSave

19 Comments

Filed under Knitting, WIP, Work in progress

19 responses to “Sock Wednesday

  1. claire93

    variagated yarn is definitely a great idea for sock knitting projects. Your Mercury sock is fab!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love that new yarn! Your mercury sock looks so comfy!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Those all look great, but I have to say, sea foam looks especially wonderful! I can’t wait to see how it knits up.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Sea foam is also my favourite 🙂 I’m not quite sure yet if it will become socks or be part of my Blurre shawl. I need to decide soon though!

      Like

  4. The Mercury sock looks great, and I can see why you love that aqua girl color way, very nice!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Fab socks! I love the new speckled yarns, it’s inspiring me to buy some more yarn…

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha sorry to be an enabler 😅 I’ve been watching podcasts recently and it’s the worst (or the best depending on how you look at it!) I just want to buy all the yarn!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Haha! Sadly I’m trying to budget for not earning over summer, so yarn purchases are being kept to a minimum. 😓

        Liked by 1 person

      • I feel you, we’re on winter break at the moment so no tutoring money for a month for me, trying to survive on our PhD money and planning a big move at the same time (which is going to be soooo expensive). I need to stop buying yarn! 😢

        Liked by 1 person

      • I’m only buying yarn for planned projects at the moment and only if I haven’t got the right stash already.

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Can I send giddy happy smiles via the internet?! Love the socks❤️❤️😊

    Liked by 1 person

  7. That’s a fabulous yarn ❤ And such a nice sock 🙂 You can still go as Pippi Langstrumpf with two different socks as soon as the blue one is finished 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    • Haha I could but the blue one is not for me 🙂 I do have a grey pair already though so I could totally rock that mismatched look 😉

      Like

  8. Laura

    That is amazing yarn. I love the color. So sweet.

    Liked by 1 person

If you like my posts, let me know by leaving a comment here :-)